David's Students

David's Students

Raju J. Bhansali (1971), Asymptotic properties of the Wiener-Kolmogorov predictor. SA17@LIVERPOOL.AC.UK

Alan J. Izenman (1972), Reduced-rank regression for the multivariate linear model. alan@temple.edu

Andrey Feuerverger (1972), On the cumulant spectral approach to polynomial regression of stationary time series. andrey@utstat.utoronto.ca

Pedro A. Morettin (1973), Walsh-Fourier analysis of time series. pam@ime.usp.br

Luis Torres-Melo (1974), Stationary point processes. (Deceased.)

John A. Rice (1974), Statistical analysis of self-exciting point processes. rice@stat.berkeley.edu

Vural A. Akisik (1975), On the estimation of parametric transfer functions.

Sadru Fazal (1975), Nonparametric discriminant analysis. abfazal@toto.csustan.edu

Tore Schweder (1975), Transformations of point processes: applications to animal sighting ... tore.schweder@econ.uio..no

Mamoud Daneshmand (1976), Sampling and time series analysis. m.daneshmand@att.com

Jostein Lillestol (1976), Improved estimates of parameters in complex normal models ... jostein.lillestol@nhh.no

Haiganoush K. Preisler (1977), Statistical models for poplulations of sickle and normal blood cells. hpreisler@fs.fed.us

Anthony D. Thrall (1978), Spectral estimation for randomly sampled time series. tthrall@StanfordAlumni.org

J. Stanford Willie (1979), Analyzing relationships between a time series and a point process.

Tariq Hasan (1979), Complex demodulation: some theory and some applications. thasan8@comcast.net

Knut K. Aase (1979), Recursive estimation in time series models. knut.aase@nhh.no

Peter M. Guttorp (1980), Estimation in population processes. peter@stat.washington.edu

Stephen P. Ellis (1981), Density estimation for point process data.

Benjamin Sagalovsky (1982), Maximum likelihood and related estimation methods in point processes and point process systems.

Manuel Folledo (1983), Robust/resistant methods in the estimation of the evoked response curve. (Deceased.)

Shean-Tsong Chiu (1984), Statistical estimation of the parameters of a moving source from array data. chiu@space.stat.colostate.edu

Ross Ihaka (1985), Ruaumoko. ihaka@stat.auckland.ac.nz

S. Aik Quek (1987), The mixed effects model: fitting and validation. seraik@nus.edu.sg

Etsuo Miyaoka (1987), Estimation in mixed Poisson process models. miyaoka@rs.kagu.tus.ac.jp

Ettore Marchetti (1987), Statistical inference in doubly stochastic point processes.

Bruce Smith (1988), The neurophysiological quantal hypothesis. bsmith@mathstat.dal.ca

Ebby Kimani (1989), Statistical modelling in pest management: formulation of a mosquito control model. (Deceased) ebi@ebitendo.com

Xiaobao Wang (1991), On the estimation of trigonometric and related signals.

Thomas Scheike (1993), Statistical analysis of tesselations and nonparametric kernel regression with biological applications. ts@biostat.ku.dk

Wajih Alaiyan (1993), Statistical aspects of the evoked response technique.

Mark A. Rizzardi (1996), She loves me, she loves me not: pondering over an ordinal-valued time series of tropical flowers. mar13@humboldt.edu, www.humboldt.edu~/mar13

Frederic R. Schoenberg (1997), Assessment of multi-dimensional point process models. frederic@ucla.edu

Rafael A. Irizarry (1998), Statistics and music: fitting a local harmonic model to muscial sound signals. rafa@jhu.edu

Edward Ionides (2001), Statistical analysis of cell motion. ionides@umich.edu

Apratim Guha (2005), Mutual information. staag@nus.edu.sg

Pawel Lasiecki (2006), Assessement of stochastic differential equation and Markov chain models in time series.

Victor M. Panaretos (2007), Inverse Problems, Stochastic Geometry, Structural Biology. victor.panaretos@epfl.ch http://smat.epfl.ch/

Srikesh Arunajadai (2008). Small steps for RNA, a big leap for an EEG: applications of point process and time series methods

Irma Hernandez (2010) Dissertation: Integrating Grouped And Ungrouped Data: The Point Process Case

Charlotte Wickham (2011) Whither the whale shark wanders: tools and methods for modelling whale shark movement

<09/16/2011>